11 de marzo de 2009

On A Friday (Radiohead) - Manic The Hedgehog

Aqui tenemos una rareza, 'On A Friday' es un bootleg con material hecho por Radiohead, antes de que la banda tomara su nombre definitivo. La mayoria de las canciones no son tan buenas, pero si son (o eran) un poco dificiles de conseguir.

Los primeros 14 tracks son demos grabados en 1991, de la 15 a la 18 marca el primer lanzamiento oficial de Radiohead: el EP 'Drill' (1992), las restantes vienen del EP 'Creep' (1992).


01. Keep Strong
02. Somebody Else
03. I Want To Know
04. I'm Coming Up
05. Jerusalem
06. What Is That You Say
07. Something To Hate
08. I Can't
09. Without You
10. Give It Up
11. How Can You Be Sure?
12. Everybody Lies Through Their Teeth
13. Rattlesnake In The Big City
14. The New Generation

15. Prove Yourself
16. Stupid Car
17. You
18. Thinking About You

19. Inside My Head
20. Million Dollar Question

Como nota, encontre este texto en la web y se los paso tal y como esta (la url no se cual sea, pero igual y ya hasta la conocen.

Many of you probably think you know Radiohead. Nineties prog-rock, riding the waves of the post-punk electronica. You are partially right, but their story goes back further than that.

In was a cool summer morning in Oxford, England, 1990, three years before Radiohead as you know them would take the world by storm with their hit debut. A young Thom Yorke was waiting at a barstool for his audition for vocalist lead in some local house band, when he stumbled upon a newspaper ad.

Wanted: Back-up vocalist for new band, "On a Friday." Have a record deal!

Willing to do anything to get his foot in the door, Yorke went to meet the band, fronted by Geoff Trainor.

The Original Line-Up For On A Friday

Little did Trainor know that the rest of the band, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O'Brien, Colin Greenwood and Phil Selway, were looking to replace their tyrannical frontman. Canadian born Trainor never quite fit in with the rest of the band, despite having written all their songs.

It was Greenwood who came up with the plan. They had all the material they needed for numerous releases, so all they had to do was find a replacement singer. Greenwood convinced Trainor that the band needed another voice to add a bit of harmony to the group.

When Yorke arrived, Greenwood knew instantly that he would be the one to replace Trainor, mostly because he thought his name sounded better, more rock and roll. So Yorke was in, and Trainor slowly faded out. They changed their name to Radiohead and by 1992, it was as if he never existed. The band, with Yorke at the helm, released their first stolen single, Creep, in 1993.

No hay comentarios.:

Publicar un comentario

Discos relacionados

Pachekeras Relacionadas